Roles and Representatives

Group structure and roles

Role Name  

Group Leader

Peter Sollander  


Jeanette Kotzian, 

Rachel Lavanant


Section Leader Frameworks & Technology

Fernando Varela Rodriguez  

Section Leader Controls Engineering

Enrique Blanco Viñuela  


Group representatives at committees and meetings

Title ICS Representative(s) Website Period of appointment

ATS CTB - Control Technical Board

Enrique Blanco Viñuela    

BE-AMF -  Assets and Maintenance Management Forum

Jeronimo Ortola BE-AMF  

BE@FSU Retendering WG

Frederic Chapron    

BEMB - BE Management Board

Peter Sollander BEMB  

BE Promotion Panel

Benjamin Farnham Promotion Panel  
BE-ICS Link person for the Departmental Mattermost Channel

Peter Sollander



CCRB - CERN Contract Review Board

Fernando Varela Rodriguez CCRB  

CNIC - Computing and Network Infrastructure for Controls

Riku-Pekka Silvola CNIC  

CSAP (Complex Safety Advisory Panel)  for LHC, PS and SPS

on demand only CSAP  

Data Privacy Coordinator for BE-ICS

Frederic Chapron ODP  

EATM - Experimental Areas Technical Meetings

on demand only EATM  

FCC - Future Circular Collider

Peter Sollander FCC  

FOM - Facilities Operations Meetings

on demand only FOM  

Future IT Linux Committee

Piotr Golonka Linux Committee  

Group Coding Officer and Group Representative in the BE-AMF Meetings

Jeronimo Ortola GCO 01.06.2021 until 31.05.2023

GUAPI - CERN PLC Users Meeting

Jeronimo Ortola GUAPI  

HL-LHC - High Luminosity LHC Project

on demand only HL-LHC  
IEFC - LHC Injector and Experimental Facilities Committee

Peter Sollander

Enrique Blanco Viñuela

Fernando Varela Rodriguez


IMPACT Working Group

Alexandros Kostopoulos    

InforEAM (Enterprise Asset Management) Users Meeting

Roberto Speroni

Rafael Santos

InforEAM UM  

InforEAM (Enterprise Asset Management) Local Administrator for BE-ICS

Roberto Speroni

Rafael Santos

ITUM - IT Technical Users Meeting

Piotr Golonka

Frederic Chapron

Lukasz Goralczyk

JCOP (Joint COntrols Project) Coordination Board

Peter Sollander

Fernando Varela Rodriguez

Piotr Golonka

LMC - LHC Machine Committee

Peter Sollander

Enrique Blanco Viñuela

Fernando Varela Rodriguez


LS2C - Long Shutdown 2 Committee

Enrique Blanco Viñuela LS2  

MARP - Machine Availability and Reliability Panel

Borja Fernandez Adiego MARP  

QAC - Quality Assurance Committee


SUWG - Smooth Upgrades Working Group

Alexandros Kostopoulos    

TC - Technical Committee Chair person

Ben Farnham ICS TC  

TC Scientific Secretary

Alexandros Kostopoulos ICS TC  

TIOC - Technical Infrastructure Operation Committee

Brad Schofield TIOC  


The full list of all BE-ICS Industrial Control Responsibles can be found here.